Press Releases
Upcoming Events
Related Links

Inductees    Nominations    Sponsors/Donations    News/Info    About OMHOF    Contact Us
Congressman Patrick Tiberi will induct 21 heroes into the Ohio Military Hall of Fame for valor on Friday, May 5, 2006
COLUMBUS (March 22, 2006) - Congressman Patrick J Tiberi will induct 21 new members into the Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor in a ceremony on Friday, May 5, 2006, from 11:30 – 12:30, at Veterans Plaza (Eastside of Ohio Statehouse).

The Class of 2006 includes representatives of World War II, Korea, Vietnam and Grenada.

These remarkable Ohioans have all gone above and beyond the call of duty and performed heroically in a specific combat action against an armed enemy of the United States of America.

Our first inductee for this years class is TSGT Llewellyn M. Chilson, recognized as one of the two most decorated men in World War II, along with Medal of Honor Recipient Audie Murphy. TSGT Chilson has been decorated with not one but three (3) Distinguished Service Crosses (America’s 2d highest award for Heroism) and three (3) Silver Stars for conspicuous gallantry in service to our nation.

Applications are submitted from across the country and reviewed by the Board of Directors. Final selections are completed in December. Applications and nomination criteria may be found on the web site: www.ohioheroes.org.

The Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor was established in 2000 to recognize Ohio Heroes who were decorated for heroism while in a combat situation. Please visit our web site to view all members, at www.ohioheroes.org.

The induction ceremony will begin at 11:30 AM, lasting one hour, and is open to the public. The ceremony will close with a fly over by Ohio Army National Guard.
Contact Info: MAJ (RET) Bob White
Member, Board of Directors & Ceremonial Director
H-614-431-2225 O-614-358-6900

Downloadable Agenda for the ceremony

Website proudly donated by Ologie
Ohio Military Hall of Fame