Columbus, OH – The Ohio Military Hall of Fame will induct its annual class of twelve honorees on Friday, May 2, 2003, 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM at Ohio Veterans Plaza at the Ohio Statehouse in Columbus. The ceremony is open to the public.

This year’s ceremony will be the 4th annual induction for The Ohio Military Hall of Fame, founded in 2000 to honor Ohio military veterans who have been the recipients of medals for valor on the battlefield. The Keynote speaker at the ceremony will again be U. S. House Representative Patrick “Pat” J. Tiberi, himself an Honorary Board Member of The OMHOF.

This year’s ceremony is especially significant since 1LT Sharon A. Lane, an Army Nurse and the only U. S. military female killed by hostile fire in Vietnam and recipient of the Bronze Star with “V” Device will be inducted into the OMHOF.

The Ohio Military Hall of Fame’s permanent residence is at Motts Military Museum in Groveport, OH.

For more information on The Ohio Military Hall of Fame, please contact MAJ (RET) Bob White, US Army Special Forces at (614) 358-6900, or, or visit the organization’s web site at